Hey guys,

I've been writing this post for a few days in a row, for i guess this is my most important and significant post to date.

No ramblings about my journey here, but the social activist perspective for 2009.

Not great year forcast in any areas of Human Rights, Animal Rights or Environmentalism. The main culpruit is the factions of capatalist all around the world; sparked by the trigger happy politicians and jadded intrepid economist of the day.


The world is poorer, the number of people dying for stupidest reasons are escalating, one unique species of animal goes extinct every 20 mins (i am crying for the Philippines Eagle right now) and do i even have to mention about the amount of natural forest and ecology are being desecrated at this very moment you read this?


The buzz in the Activist World: they are still keeping their spirits and wit about them, but the dark cloud hangs above. I just read a report on the impact of the economy will cause social workers. Headline reads as follows:

The Economic Crisis Will Lead To A Social Assistance Crisis

Now guess what that implies....

Think of a storming river running wild down a valley.... (Economic Crisis)
Imagine the valley has many bridges and Homes ( Social Initiatives and Social Activist Organizations)
All the villagers can hear the impending roar of the waters crashing down the valley at an incredible pace. They sit and still plough their fields and continue fishing, instead of running to a safety (like most rich people ae doing this very moment) cause they know there is nothing they can do to stop the waters, and they understand the bridges still need tending and people still need to be fed.

So guys, around the world, everyone is rejoicing the herald of 09. Not me. I sense a dark cloud, i sense an urgent call in my soul. I feel the cold approaching in my bones and i am preparing for the fight of my life.

This is what i have designed pathway for. This fight, for the warriors, for the true activist. Soon, circumstance will seperate the men from the baboons. I am now a baboon. What are you?

Anyway, i'm keeping this short, cause i think it's time... enoughtalk....

So you with fire in your hearts and love in your bones....
Gather some courage to do some real work.
But it's entirely up to you...

A question.
Out of 10, rate your activist level as of now.
You know what to do....

FUCK IT!
Awake from your slumber!!!
Let's get going!!!